Tasty Tuesday: Delicious Marinade

Marinades make the difference!

Marinades make the difference!

I love marinades. Just the right blend of flavors and spices can really make a meal go from good to outstanding. The other night, I had some friends over and some of them really enjoyed the marinade I had on my chicken, so I thought I would share the recipe with you here.

Ingredients:
6 cloves of garlic
1/2 red onion
juice of 1 lime
1 medium jalapeno
1 cut loosely packed cilantro leaves
3/4 cup corn oil
1 Tbsp honey

Directions:
Put all ingredients into a food processor and blend until smooth.
Pour over meat; let sit overnight.
Works well on both chicken and flank steak cooked on the grill. I like doubling the recipe and having extra for sauce for serving. Enjoy!

If you’re looking for a place in Central Ohio, please contact me and my team. We are professionals ready to serve you with your real estate needs. Please visit our website at www.Lori-Hicks.com, call me at 614.336.7514 or email anytime Lori.Hicks@HERrealtors.com.

About Hicks Elite Realty Professionals

Highly-qualified and enthusiastic real estate professional ready to help both buyers and sellers with their real estate needs.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

